Schedule


Basics

Wed Aug 22 Introductory Class and Basics Intro
Mon Aug 27 Basics: Clients
Wed Aug 29 Basics: Servers
Wed Sep 05 Basics: Networks
Mon Sep 10 Basics Lab

Web Development

Wed Sep 12 HTML: The Structural Layer of Web Design
Mon Sep 17 CSS: The Presentation Layer of Web Design
Wed Sep 19 Working with Layers
Mon Sep 24 Scripting: Client Side and Server Side
Wed Sep 26 XML (& JSON)
Mon Oct 01 Images & UX Design
Wed Oct 03 Web Design Lab

Document Markup

Mon Oct 08 Document Markup Object Layers
Wed Oct 10 Document Markup: Reference Tools
Mon Oct 15 Document Markup Lab

Spreadsheets

Wed Oct 17 Spreadsheet Introduction
Mon Oct 22 Data Display
Wed Oct 24 Spreadsheets: Database Tools
Mon Oct 29 Spreadsheets Lab

Databases

Wed Oct 31 Access: Relational Database Management Systems
Mon Nov 05 Access: Database Tables
Wed Nov 07 Database Relationships
Mon Nov 12 Access: Input/Output
Wed Nov 14 Access: SQL Queries
Mon Nov 19 Access: Complex Queries
Mon Nov 26 Access: Database Lab

Presentations

Wed Nov 28 Presentation Design
Mon Dec 03 Presentation Delivery
Sat Dec 08 Final exam period: Presentation Due

Quick links

opal login: ssh ONYEN@opal.ils.unc.edu
opal password: ONYEN password

Instructor

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.

Office hours by appointment.