INLS161-001 Fall 2022

Tools for Information Literacy

  • 001 Lecture meets Tuesdays from 0800-0915
  • 601 Recitation meets Thursdays from 0800-0915
  • 602 Recitation meets meets Wednesdays from 0800-0915
  • 603 Recitation meets meets Fridays from 1115-1230
  • 604 Recitation meets meets Fridays from 0905-1020
  • Contact options

Schedule

Basics | sessions 01-03

Session Week of Lecture Recitations
01 Tuesday, 16 August 2022 intro and clients intros and initial tasks
02 Tuesday, 23 August 2022 servers command line practice
03 Tuesday, 30 August 2022 networks and protocols more protocols and tools

Basics tasks due by 2359 on Tuesday, 06 September 2022

back to top

Web Development | sessions 04-07

Session Week of Lecture Recitations
04 Tuesday, 06 September 2022 Well-being Day HTML | the structural layer and create an initial hard coded page
05 Tuesday, 13 September 2022 CSS | the presentational layer link the hard coded page to a set of CSS instructions
06 Tuesday, 20 September 2022 using a template start to develop a multi-element web site
07 Tuesday, 27 September 2022 web site design refine your site
08 Tuesday, 04 October 2022 scripts | the behavioral layer add a server- and a client-side script to your site

Web development tasks due by 2359 on Monday, 10 October 2022

back to top

Dealing with Markup | sessions 08-10

Session Week of Lecture Recitations
09 Tuesday, 11 October 2022 objects and layers setting up a document
10 Tuesday, 18 October 2022 styles and graphics creating a look of your own and Fall Break

Dealing with Markup task due by 2359 on Monday, 24 October 2022

back to top

Working with data | sessions 10-13

Session Week of Lecture Recitations
11 Tuesday, 25 October 2022 setting up a workbook format a workbook
12 Tuesday, 01 November 2022 data management sorting, filtering, pivoting
13 Tuesday, 08 November 2022 data display chart types and creating them
14 Tuesday, 15 November 2022 entity relationship modeling Vlookup and SQL

Working with data task due by 2359 on Monday, 21 November 2022

back to top

Presentations | sessions 14-15

Session Week of Lecture Recitations
15 Tuesday, 22 November 2022 designing a presentation Thanksgiving Break
16 Tuesday, 29 November 2022 delivering a presentation Q&A on presentations on LDOC

Presentations task due during final exam time corresponding to your recitation schedule

back to top

Presentations | during final exam times

According to the registrar ...

Examinations are scheduled according to the day and start time of the first meeting of the course each week and held in the regular assigned meeting room unless the instructor is otherwise notified. For example, a class meeting only on Wednesdays but beginning at 10:10 a.m. would still have their final exam on Thursday, December 8 at 8:00 a.m.
Section Exam Day Exam Time For classes with this meeting start time during term Location
601 Saturday, 03 Dec 2022 0800-1100 8:00 a.m. Tues/Thurs Manning Hall 0001
602 Friday, 02 Dec 2022 0800-1100 8:00 a.m. Mon/Wed/Fri Manning Hall 0001
603 Friday, 09 Dec 2022 1200-1500 11:15 a.m. Mon/Wed/Fri Manning Hall 0307
604 Tuesday, 06 Dec 2022 1600-1900 9:05 a.m. Mon/Wed/Fri Manning Hall 0307

back to top

Copyright © R.E. Bergquist 2014- | Last Updated on | Powered by w3.css