INLS161-002 | Spring 2017

Spring 2017 Schedule


Wed Aug 23 Introductory Class and Basics Intro
Mon Aug 28 Basics: Clients
Wed Aug 30 Basics: Servers
Mon Sep 04 Labor Day; No Class
Wed Sep 06 Basics: Networks
Mon Sep 11 Basics Lab

Web Development

Wed Sep 13 HTML: The Structural Layer of Web Design
Mon Sep 18 CSS: The Presentation Layer of Web Design
Wed Sep 20 Working with Layers
Mon Sep 25 Scripting: Client Side and Server Side
Wed Sep 27 XML (& JSON)
Mon Oct 02 Images & UX Design
Wed Oct 04 Web Design Lab

Document Markup

Mon Oct 09 Document Markup Object Layers
Wed Oct 11 Document Markup: Graphics
Mon Oct 16 Document Markup Lab


Wed Oct 18 Spreadsheet Introduction
Mon Oct 23 Data Display
Wed Oct 25 Spreadsheets: Database Tools
Mon Oct 30 Spreadsheets Lab


Wed Nov 01 Access: Relational Database Management Systems
Mon Nov 06 Access: Database Tables
Wed Nov 08 Database Relationships
Mon Nov 13 Access: Input/Output
Wed Nov 15 Access: SQL Queries
Mon Nov 20 Access: Complex Queries
Wed Nov 22 Thanksgiving Recess
Mon Nov 27 Access: Database Lab


Wed Nov 29 Presentation Design
Mon Dec 04 Presentation Delivery
Wed Dec 06 Presentation Lab
Sat Dec 09 Final exam period: Presentation Due


Lawrence Jones

Office hours by appointment.