INLS161-001 Spring 2022

Tools for Information Literacy

  • Lecture meets Tuesdays from 0800-0915
  • 601 meets Wednesdays from 0800-0915
  • 602 meets Thursdays from 0800-0915
  • 603 meets Fridays from 0905-1020
  • 604 meets Fridays from 1115-1230
  • Contact options

Schedule


Basics | sessions 01-03

Session Week of Lecture Recitations
01 Tuesday, 11 January 2022 intro and clients intros and initial tasks
02 Tuesday, 18 January 2022 servers command line practice
03 Tuesday, 25 January 2022 networks and protocols more protocols and tools

Basics tasks due by 2359 on Monday, 31 January 2022

back to top

Web Development | sessions 04-07

Session Week of Lecture Recitations
04 Tuesday, 01 February 2022 HTML | the structural layer create an initial hard coded page
05 Tuesday, 08 February 2022 CSS | the presentational layer link the hard coded page to a set of CSS instructions
06 Tuesday, 15 February 202 using a template start to develop a multi-element web site
07 Tuesday, 22 February 202 scripts | the behavioral layer add a server- and a client-side script to add to your site

Web development tasks due by 2359 on Monday, 28 February 2022

back to top

Dealing with Markup | sessions 08-09

Session Week of Lecture Recitations
08 Tuesday, 01 March 2022 objects and layers setting up a document
09 Tuesday, 08 March 2022 styles and tools that read markup creating a look of your own
Tuesday, 15 March 2022 Spring Break take a break, get some rest, stay safe, come back refreshed

Dealing with Markup task due by 2359 on Monday, 21 March 2022

back to top

Working with data | sessions 10-13

Session Week of Lecture Recitations
10 Tuesday, 22 March 2022 setting up a workbook format a workbook
11 Tuesday, 29 March 2022 data display chart types and creating them
12 Tuesday, 05 April 2022 data management sorting, filtering, pivoting
13 Tuesday, 12 April 2022 entity relationship modeling Vlookup and SQL Wellness Day on 14 April 2022

Working with data task due by 2359 on Monday, 18 April 2022

back to top

Presentations | sessions 14-15

Session Week of Lecture Recitations
14 Tuesday, 19 April 2022 designing a presentation planning a presentation
15 Tuesday, 26 April 2022 delivering a presentation Q&A on presentations on LDOC

Presentations task due during final exam time corresponding to your recitation schedule

back to top

Presentations | during final exam times

Section Day Time Location
601 Tuesday, 03 May 2022 1600-1900 Manning Hall 0001
602 Saturday, 30 April 2022 0800-1100 Manning Hall 0001
603 Friday, 29 April 2022 0800-1100 Manning Hall 0304
604 Friday, 06 May 2022 1200-1500 Manning Hall 0307

back to top

Copyright © R.E. Bergquist 2014- | Last Updated on | Powered by w3.css