INLS385-002 Spring 2021

Information Management for Organizational Effectiveness

Schedule


Introductory, overview, & definitional sessions

Session Date Topics
01 Tuesday, 19 January 2021 intros
02 Thursday, 21 January 2021 information in organizational contexts
03 Tuesday, 26 January 2021 the nature of knowledge
04 Thursday, 28 January 2021 knowledge management
05 Tuesday, 02 February 2021 knowledge sharing

You want to start good habits with the value added component,
and have selected a name and logo for your groups

back to top

Sessions on the individual in the organization

Session Date Topics
06 Thursday, 04 February 2021 individual identity
07 Tuesday, 09 February 2021 individual identity within organizations
08 Thursday, 11 February 2021 individual loyalty
Tuesday, 16 February 2021 wellness day
Thursday, 18 February 2021 Weather Condition 2
09 Tuesday, 23 February 2021 individual ethics
10 Thursday 25 February 2021 individual decision making
11 Tuesday, 02 March 2021 individual conversation and deliberations
Led by group 01 - The Rams

Individual task due by 2359 on Wednesday, 03 March 2021

back to top

Sessions on organizational cultures

Session Date Topics
12 Thursday, 04 March 2021 organizations
13 Tuesday, 09 March 2021 organizational culture
Thursday, 11 March 2021 wellness day
14 Tuesday, 16 March 2021 organizational memory
15 Thursday, 18 March 2021 pros & cons of organizational cultures
16 Tuesday, 23 March 2021 organizational structure
17 Thursday, 25 March 2021 culture conversation and deliberations
Led by group 03 - Gruppe Drei

Organizational cultures task due by 2359 on Monday, 29 March 2021

back to top

Sessions on organizational leadership

Session Date Topics
18 Tuesday, 30 March 2021 leadership definitions
19 Thursday, 01 April 2021 leadership models
20 Tuesday, 06 April 2021 leadership with diversity
21 Thursday, 08 April 2021 review of organizations, individuals, and leadership
22 Tuesday, 13 April 2021 leadership in practice
24 Thursday, 15 April 2021 leadership conversation and deliberations
Led by group 05 - Always Tired

Organizational leadership task due by 2359 on Monday, 19 April 2021

back to top

Sessions on technology impacts

Session Date Topics
25 Tuesday, 20 April 2021 individual productivity
26 Thursday, 22 April 2021 organizational productivity
27 Tuesday, 27 April 2021 organizational success, failure & uncertainty
28 Thursday, 29 April 2021 futures conversation and deliberations
Led by group 02 - Intelligent Tarheels

Impact of technology task due by 2359 on Monday, 28 April 2021

back to top

Wrap-up sessions

Session Date Topics
29 Tuesday, 04 May 2021 course review & evaluation
Led by group 04 - The Ocelots
30 Tuesday, 11 May 2021 Presentations on the books we read for this class

Final exam Tuesday, 11 May 2021 at 0800-1100

back to top

back to top

Copyright © R.E. Bergquist 2014- | Last Updated on | Powered by w3.css